Batchoy ta!

Originally posted by ronnie_ec in flickr.com

Originally posted by ronnie_ec in flickr.com

Its been raining the past few days in Manila. I love the rainy season, not because I want flooding to occur everytime, but because I love the ambience that it creates. The cold wind makes you crave for hot soups. Like batchoy.

I have been craving for not just batchoy, but the famous La Paz batchoy of Iloilo, including puto. I don’t have to go to Iloilo to taste it, because Ted’s (one of the famous establishment that offers the genuine batchoy) has establishments in Metro Manila. They have stores in SM Southmall, Cubao, and in SM Mall of Asia.

I have to keep going, I need my batchoy right away. Extra super. Perfect combo in these wet days. I’ll bring a good book to read, too.

Leave a Reply

