Stress musings.

I am tired. No, exhausted. Physically exhausted. One of those times where you just want to be in your room, sleeping while Vienna Teng is singing audibly in the background mini speaker of your iPod. You want to run away from the four corners of the office square and doze off to lalala land.

I have a good night sleep last night. I even woke up good this morning. I don’t know what happen in between that I feel so tired right now. When you are thinking a lot of things all at the same time can be so stressful. You wanted to do multi-tasking because you just cannot afford for your work to pile up. The status of the recruitment, who are to be employed, who lack pre-employment requirements, who pass medical results? Those things.

Add to that the list of concerns and complaints from clients received for the day. Because I am in operations, it is second nature to feel the pressure. Customer concerns, operational lapses and miss outs, monitoring and control, and the like can be so daunting to think that it can bogged down someone’s focus.

I can just whine endlessly, but nothing will happen. I really just have to guard and be in control of the situation all the time. I will do that by doing regular exercise, and meditation. Yes, the meditation that calms the mind and gives you focus. It is my shield.

Leave a Reply

