Late lunch.

My Lunch.

Sundays are my pampered days. After working from Monday to Saturday, this first day of the week is reserved for chilling out, relaxation, and eating.

Today, I went to Powerplant Mall which I haven’t gone to in a while. There are a lot of eating places in this upscale mall, but nothing beats Milky Way for that Pinoy dishes perfect for my taste bud. Their kare-kare is my favorite, same with their halo halo.

But when I got there, I tried eating bistek Tagalog and laing. Top it with buko salad for dessert, and the November 2008 issue of Rogue Magazine to read while eating my late lunch.

Eating need not be just a requirement to get us going. It is an experince all its own.

Leave a Reply

