My 50 favorite love songs

It’s Valentine’s Day in two days time. My iPod playlist is full of emo/love songs that is constantly played in the office. I have compiled my top 50 favorite love songs.

 

  1. Something by Beatles – The first line says…”something in the way she moves…” Nothing can be more sensual and sexy than that. And besides, it’s The Beatles.
  2. Blower’s Daughter by Damien Rice – I first heard the song when I bought Damien Rice’s first album. I have all his CD. And his voice is so raw, you can feel the intensity in every song. Of course, the song was made famous by the movie Closer.
  3. 17 Again by Eurhythmics – Annie Lennox is always different. I mean, when she sings a love song, the video is so detach. But then again, that’s what makes her special. This song yearns to be 17 again, when all everything is so carefree and happy.
  4. Miss You by Blink 182 – This is the band’s way of singing a love song. And it clicks. One of my favorite rock love song.
  5. Love Alone by Caedmon’s Call – This is a Christian song, but has gone mainstream due to its good tune. It’s about a diferent kind of love, the kind about your relationship with the One up there.
  6. Feels Like Heaven by Fiction Factory – Everytime I’m down, and I want to perk up my mood, all I have to do is listen to this song and I feel fine. I don’t know why. Listening to this song makes me release endorphins.
  7. Friday I’m In Love by The Cure – Who doesn’t like The Cure? I mean, come on, you must be kidding when you don’t appreciate them. I like this song more than their eponymous Boys Don’t Cry.
  8. This Year’s Love by David Gray – This is the kind of song you want to listen to when you are facing the sunset, and thinking of your special someone. Perfect. This song was featured in the movie Crazy/Beautiful by Kirsten Dunst and Jay Hernandez.
  9. Kissing You by Des’ree – It was from one of the love story classics, Romeo and Juliet. The soulful voice of Des’ree melts your heart.
  10. Here With Me by Dido – When this song was played in one of the scene in Love Actually, I feel good. Just listen to the lyrics, “I won’t go, I won’t sleep, and I can’t breathe..Until you’re resting here with me.”
  11. Half Life by Duncan Sheik
  12. Falling In Love Again by Eagle Eye Cherry
  13. Unforgetful You by Jars Of Clay
  14. Always Something There To Remind Me by Naked Eyes
  15. Annie’s Song by John Denver
  16. You’re Still You by Josh Groban
  17. Somewhere Only We Know by Keane
  18. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face by Leona Lewis
  19. This Never Happened Before by Paul Mc Cartney
  20. Groovy Kind of Love by Phil Collins
  21. Hey There Delilah by Plain White T’s
  22. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic by The Police
  23. With A Smile by Eraserheads
  24. The Reason Why by Rachel Yamagata
  25. Runaway by The Corrs
  26. Can’t Fight This Feeling Anymore by REO Speedwagon
  27. Weak by SWV
  28. Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol
  29. Chasing Pavements by Adele
  30. Suddenly by Soraya
  31. I Think God Can Explain by Splender
  32. Yes Im Ready by Teri de Sario
  33. Dancing In The Moonlight by Toploader
  34. Alaala by True Faith
  35. Pride (In The Name of Love) by U2
  36. Best I Ever Had by Vertical Horizon
  37. Say It by Voices of Theory
  38. The Promise by When In Rome
  39. You’re In Love by Wilson Philips
  40. Amber by 311
  41. Always On My Mind by Willie Nelson
  42. Senti by Yano
  43. Fix You by Coldplay
  44. All For Love by Color Me Badd
  45. Feels Like Home by Chantal Kreviazuk
  46. When You Love Someone by Bryan Adams
  47. Secret Garden by Bruce Springsteen
  48. Baby I’m A Want You by Bread
  49. Is This Love by Bob Marley and the Wailers
  50. Tender by Blur

Happy Valentines!

Leave a Reply

