Franco fantasy

shadow

I am currently reading Carlos Ruiz Zafon’s classic book, The Shadow of the Wind. I have been curious about this book for a year now because my boss has ask me before if I read this book. I said no, I haven’t. She added that her copy of the book was even bought in Spain during one of her trips because it was not available here.

I got the chance to grab my copy one time during a visit to Fully Booked EDSA Shangrila.That time, I still have 3 books lined up to read, and was hesitant to buy it at first. Knowing that I might not be able to read it due to backlog. Bookworms has this mantra that says, just buy the book regardless whether youwill read it or not…because there will come a time where you need to buy that book and you found out that the last copy has been bought! So I crack in.

I am currently reading it, and thank God it’s holiday on Wednesday because I think I will be hooked.

Leave a Reply

