My Ondoy story

baha

My last recollection of a surging storm passing directly into Metro Manila was Milenyo years ago. Then, there is not much rain but the wind is strong.

Ondoy is pure, non-stop rain from morning to late afternoon. The result? Flooding everywhere. The photo above (taken by an officemate) is the scene from the lobby of our office in Mandaluyong. The water has never reach this far. This is the worst I have seen.

Most of the employees were stranded at the office. Some even stayed overnight there, waiting for the water to subside, and the fact that there are not enough PUVs plying the roads.

My sympathy to those areas badly hit by this tragedy. Some of my officemates were also victims, their houses submerged in deep waters.

I have pack some of my old clothes to give to those in need. My own little of helping my kababayan.

Leave a Reply

