Sango!

I watch Robin Hood, the new movie from Ridley Scott, last Saturday afternoon after office work. I have been a loyal cinema customer of The Shang Cineplex for some time and I am one of the pioneer member of their E-Membership club. While waiting for my 8.30pm scheduled time, I got hungry and decided to look for a place to eat. Their Ledge area above, near the cinemas offer varied establishments offering a plethora of exquisite dining finds. There’s Chinese (Mongkok), Italian (Green Tomato), Cyma (Greek and Mediterranean), Penang (Asian), C2 (Filipino), to name a few. But since I want a light meal only, I decided to try Sango. It’s a Japanese joint offering different kinds of burgers, their specialty being rice burgers. I tried their Teriyaki Burger. There is a warning at the wall that I have to wait for at least 15 minutes for my order to arrive because they have to prepare everything after the order is done. I thought, better make this burger taste good to compensate for the 15minutes waiting time. When it finally arrive, the presentation looks cute. It’s a little small, I mean the burger. But it taste good, the leafy dressing is crunchy and fresh. The fries taste average.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

