Open

I told myself never to go inside Powerbooks or National Bookstore until their sale is over. But I failed; because I cannot do it. The magnet of the bookstore is so powerful that it attracts my urge to come inside it.

Last week while I am waiting for the cinema to open, I drop by Powerbooks Shangrila to check what book/s I find interesting to buy. Then I found the newsprint edition of Open by Andre Agassi. I had a near-chance of buying the hardbound version before but I did not crack in. Good thing, because the new edition (pocketbook size) is way cheaper, and still 20%off because of the ongoing sale at Powerbooks.

So good times. I am done reading Murakami’s “The Wind Up Bird Chronicle.” This autobiography will be next.

Leave a Reply

