NatGeo Earth Day Run 2011

I joined the Earth Day Run 2011 sponsored by National Geographic. The running event was held last April 10, 2011 at the Bonifacio Global City. It was my 4th 21K run this year. My time is around 2H.34M. Not my personal best, but I enjoyed this run more than the Globe Run For Home last March. There were more than enough water in the hydrating stations, versus Globe’s. One hydrating station along Gil Puyat during Globe’s run run out of water, leaving runners dry. Also, I notice that the per kilometer market along the running path is complete from 1km up to the finish line. During Globe’s, some km milestone were not marked.

During the starting fire of the 21K, there was a fireworks display; a first for any running event that I joined. But aside from the nice technical shirt, I especially like the medal. Way better than Globe’s. If only they have photovendo photos, then I can confidently say that this is my favorite run this year (so far).

Leave a Reply

