UP Commemorative Swatch

I drop by the Swatch store in SM Megamall over the weekend to check their latest model of watches. Upon leaving the store, I volunteer to ask the staff if they have the Swatch designs for schools which they release in batches before. It was just an out of the blue question. The staff ask me what school? I said UP (University of the Philippines). He said “we still have 1 stock.”

Fast rewind to six months ago when I inquired from the same store if they have that same Swatch for UP and the staff then said that its out of stock. So, I kill my expectation that I will own a UP Swatch watch.

Until that moment came over the weekend. I just have to buy that one last stock, otherwise, somebody else’s will. It’s a special commemorative watch for the 100 years of UP. Which makes me nostalgic because there is a lyrics of UP Naming Mahal at the back of the watch box.

If only I can engrave my student number in the watch, I would gladly do. I don’t know if they do it. Mean while, I am happy.

Leave a Reply

