Ramen State of Mind

Image

While running on a treadmill last Sunday in the gym, my brain is bombarded with food thoughts. Yes, 10K stationary run can make you think of something to eat, to think that it was around lunchtime when I finished. The good thing about SM Megamall is that they have a proactive Twitter account that serves as their concierge for followers. I tweet them if the mall has a good ramen house, because the weather then was just too gloomy and rainy. And a hot bowl of Japanese ramen is just perfect.

After just a minute, the SM Megamall twitter admin replied! See, they’re proactive. The mall recommended Kitchitora Tokyo, a new ramen house located in their Mega Atrium. After I got out of the gym, I headed straight to the joint to check it out. The place is full. So I decided to run some errands first then go back after 30 minutes. Good thing when I returned, a table has just been vacated.

Image

I ordered chicken ramen. If you wish to add more toppings, you can do so by paying extra. I had boiled egg, veggies, and gyoza on the sides. Trust me, it is the best ramen I had tasted so far in Manila. The interiors of the restaurant has glass wall, making their kitchen transparent—the way they do it in typical Asian restaurant. I noticed that their kitchen has Japanese men preparing the food, so that makes it extra special.

Image

The price is a little on the pricey side. But you pay for the ambiance and the authenticity of the food you are eating.

Leave a Reply

