Patrick Melrose series

Image

Before I go to Hong Kong three weeks ago, I was already looking forward to buying the 5 books in the Patrick Melrose series (Never Mind, Bad News, Some Hope, Mother’s Milk and At Last). I already imaging myself picking it up at a branch of Page One. But they are out of stock, at least, not complete. So I went home frustrated.

But when I inquired in National Bookstore last week, I was told by their customer service staff in Rockwell that it is available in their database, but they still have to request for transfer from other branch. So I told her to give me a call when the book is now available for pick up.

Last night, I already got the book. It was a compilation of the book 1-4 in the series, while the book 5 which was published last year, is still a separate book.

Patrick Melrose will keep me company this summer. I am excited. Will tell you all about it.

Image

Leave a Reply

