My TV pre-occupations this month

I just finish the latest season of Game of Thrones. It was sad, and open ended, knowing that Season 4 will just be a continuation of the last season. The story came from Book 3. They cannot compile it in one season only; HBO split it into two seasons.

Aside from reading books, my main pre-occupation is watching TV shows. Sorry, no local shows for me. In fact, I don’t have cable TV at home, because shows are not my type anyway so why bother paying. Instead, I watch what TV shows I want, and they are in DVD format. They are usually US shows, although I watch British, too. Think, Downton Abbey.πŸ™‚

I am currently watching House of Cards, a Netflix show, starring Kevin Spacey. It is like Count of Monte Cristo in the US Capitol setting.

house of cards

From the first scene where Kevin Spacey went out of the house to check on a dog that was hit and run by a speeding car, and what he did with it, I know that I will like it.

Also, I have been hearing good reviews about another show on BBC America titled “Orphan Black.” It is about cloning. I saw the trailer, and it looks really good, too.

So maybe after I’m done with Kevin Spacey, I will watch it.

orphan black

Leave a Reply

