World War Ramen

Manila has been in the middle of ramen war, with all this ramen joints sprouting left and right. Not to mention long queue from rabid Pinoys who wants their hot bowl fix. I am also a fan of this sinful soup. I have been to Kichitora of Tokyo in SM Megamall, and trust me, the ramen there is really good.

Image

When I went to Hong Kong last February 2013 for the Standard Chartered Marathon, I got the chance to eat in Ajisen Ramen inside the HK airport. Really, really good also. I heard they have a branch somewhere in Greenhills.

Image

One of these days, I want to try Ikkoryu Fukuoka Ramen in Shangrila Mall and Ukokkei Ramen Ron in Arnaiz, Makati. I heard of good stuffs about these ramen houses, so it’s worth checking.

Ramen is a comfort food this rainy season.

Leave a Reply

